Olympic Educational Service District 114

Serving the Kitsap and Olympic Peninsulas

Special Services Department 
 
The Special Services Department of Olympic ESD 114 supports the districts in the OlympicESD region by providing a variety of services, some of which include: 

  • Technical assistance on regulations, program development and instructional practice for children with special needs ages 3 to 21.

  • High-quality professional development and training geared to the specific needs of regional staff who serve special needs children.
  • Olympic ESD serves as a liaison between the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) and school districts.
  • Collaborates with other agencies that provide support services to special needs children.
  • Networking opportunities are provided through regular meetings which include; Special Education Directors meetings, Early Childhood Special Education Coordinators meetings, Assistive Technology Interest Group (ATIG) meetings and Transition Council meetings. See the directory to the left for specific information. 
The ESD provides assistance to local districts with pre-planning for Consolidated Program Review and to districts that have completed their reviews.                                                                                                                                                                 
Special Services Personnel:

 

Office Staff:

 

Jennifer Acuna
Special Services Director 
360-478-6886, Fax: 360-782-5093

jacuna@oesd114.org

 

Jane Widrin
Special Services Assistant

360-405-5836, FAX: 360-782-5093

jwidrin@oesd114.org

 

 Specialists:

Andrea Anderson

School Psychologist

aranderson@oesd114.org

 

Catherine Whiting

Occupational Therapist

cwhiting@oesd114.org

 

Cheryl Davis

Physical Therapist

cdavis@oesd114.org

 

Cindi Dudley

Occupational Therapist

cdudley@oesd114.org

 

Cindy Wilkins

Speech & Language Pathologist

cwilkins@oesd114.org

 

  

 

 

 

Debra Bidwell 

School Psychologist

dbidwell@oesd114.org

 

Dixie Mahaffie

Vision Specialist

dmahaffie@oesd114.org

  

Judy McCrudden

Nursing Program Specialist

jmccrudden@oesd114.org

 

Linda Hagood

Speech & Language Pathologist

lhagood@oesd114.org

 

Martha Alder

School Nurse

malder@oesd114.org

 

Roxanna Jones

Teacher of the Visually Impaired

rjones@oesd114.org

 

Sarah Peery

Occupational Therapist

speery@oesd114.org

 

Shannon McIntire

Speech & Language Pathologist

samcintire@oesd114.org

 

Stephanie Fleck

Audiologist

sfleck@oesd114.org

 

 

 
CLOSE